November 3, 2006

  • Excerpts from the Boston Globe’s
        THE
     25
    MOST
    STYLISH
    BOSTONIANS
     
    Number 2: Amanda Palmer Amanda Palmer, lead singer for the Dresden Dolls. The Style & Arts section of the Boston Globe, featured a full front page view of this picture. I believe that the Boston Globe has it going on! This proves it. This stellar photo was taken by Boston Globe photojournalist,  ESSDRAS SUAREZ.
    Essdras M. Suarez
      Essdras M. Suarez
    Suarez moved to the United States in 1988 from his native Panama City and studied at the University of Florida, specializing in photojournalism. A college internship with National Geographic magazine took him to the jungles of Panama, Costa Rica, and Colombia. After graduating in 1993 he covered Cuban and Haitian migration in south Florida before moving to the Rocky Mountain News in Denver, where he shared in a Spot News Pulitzer in 2000 for coverage of the Columbine High School shootings. He won the Robert F. Kennedy International Photojournalism Award the same year for his story on the journey of a 14-year-old Guatemalen immigrant who died while being smuggled to Florida. Suarez, 36, joined the Globe in 2002.

  • Been there… Hated it..

    Sorry.

  • you are right the furniture around Corey is frickin fantastic!!!

  • lol yeah we can try bringing out your feminine side lol

  • Interesting. Never having been to Boston, I didn’t have a clue. Of course, I don’t have a clue, anyway.

  • i liek the dcress the chick inthe tree has on XD and no i play flute and play maple at the same time F3 ive just been really bored lately, but yeh ills till have maple time >P im excited im getting my flute in a few hours ^^

  • stylish, , i know nothing about, , , obviously, , , a couple of them are pretty hot tho, , , i do know about that. , , , and to prevent speculation, , i am referring to neither of the male types, , , mostly referringt to #3 and #4, , but i guess at this point, , im checking out their garb, , , which could be conscrewed as style, , , looking beyond that, , , most of the female types here seem to be pretty hot.

    red orange is nice, , , and so is yellow.

    red and black has always been my favorites.

  • AznChickie is naughtily gorgeous, and I’m sorry but the furniture surrounding the guy in the suit is to die for!

    Tomesara.

  • ryc: actually, I visited Olde Towne Portsmouth, Virginia. It’s close to Virgina Beach.

    And about the dancing…I’m assuming you were commenting on my layout about the ballet. Well, to tell you the truth, I don’t actually do ballet, I just loved the song “I Hope You Dance” (which is on my header) and I wanted a layout to go with it. *grin*

  • extremely attractive people here.

    It’ll probably take me a very stressful hour to draw, and yes, freehand is the way to go…

  • hahaha you know it! i may have left lancaster county, but i still hold it’s traditions on my face!

  • Love the furniture. You must have been as bored as I was today. Your layout is much better then mine though. And your people are far more stylish.lol

    Have agreat weekend! ang

    So this is what you do when there’s no baseball.

  • u asked..where was i when i was 5..at first i didnt know. so i asked my mom and she said i was on a plane ride to america …. soo yeah =] dats wha i was doing as a 5 yr old

    whats ur idea? o__O??

    and eric’s current pic..me wanna see ^^

  • Hey how are you?  thanks for stopping by

  • Sets behind the photography are wonderful.
    Swivel Bar Stool

  • Hi there FourRuns. Wow, just happened by the site. An irregular occurance… I agree with you in regard to the sets. I guess we share that appreciation. Is the bar stool referance cryptic perhaps? Anyway I don’t see it right off. (Now I wonder where else I might have notably encountered that recently in real life.) I hope you start a xanga! Matbe that would inspire me back into doing it myself. Take good care. Ralph

  • Post a Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *