June 1, 2013

  • Is this really the end of the road for XANGA?

    To my lovely darlings on Xanga. This was a major part of my life for such a long time. I loved and enjoyed it, and the many sweet friends I have had though this site. I loved it thoroughly. Not many earlier participants are left, though surely they will come back to look at their old stuff if they realize XANGA is turning out the lights and shutting down completely in July.

    I HOPE THERE IS A WAY TO SAVE ALL OF OUR OLD POSTS, AND ALSO TO SAVE OUR ALTERNATE SITES WHERE WE NO LONGER REMEMBER OBSOLETE EMAIL ADDRESSES OR PASSWORDS.

    I resisted change for a long time, even after masses left for myspace. I only added myspace after realizing that ALL Hawaiians had gone there and I had friends to keep up with. Myspace never came close to the thrill of XANGA  for me. I kept both accounts until FACEBOOK. With involvement there, it was a different age and I rarely looked back.

    Several XANGA CONTACTS ARE WITH ME ON FACEBOOK. YOU also may friend me there if you want to. I have AznChickie, theologian, cyrena, hye sung, eminems revenge, wendy taylor among others. Wish I had eric wong,   and jordan ono for sure; also hella dope others, and you. My name on ffacebookis Ralph Yoder from Cambridge Mass. My phone is 1 617 866 3720. I don’t mind if any of you call me, if I have been at all aquainted with you at any of the xanga sites I’ve been on. 

    I have another major site I have no idea how to access due to obsolete email. XVGunsli ger is the site, and it was loads of fun. Any friend from there is a welcome contact as well. 

    XANGA was my first significant foray onto the internet for me. Sorry to see it go. Sorryer still that it didn’t meld Iinto a greater integrative site. Hmm, love everybody. JtheP encourages you to GO TO CHURCH and keep the fires burning bright! Take care,

    J the P

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *